Summer Reading List

Standaard

Dag bloggers,

Opnieuw geïnspireerd door Lauren Conrad’s post geef ik jullie mijn eigen summer reading list. Dit jaar staan er twee boeken op mijn lijstje, op z’n minst.

Eat,_Pray,_Love_–_Elizabeth_Gilbert,
EAT, PRAY, LOVE
Elizabeth is in her thirties, settled in a large house with a husband who wants to start a family. But she doesn’t want any of it. A bitter divorce and a rebound fling later, Elizabeth emerges batttered yet determined to find what she’s been missing. So she begins her quest. In Rome, she indulges herself and gains nearly two stones. In India, she finds enlightenment through scrubbing temple floors. Finally, in Bali, a toothless medicine man reveals a new path to peace, leaving her ready to love again.

SaveHaven

SAFE HAVEN
When a mysterious young woman named Katie appears in the small town of Southport, her sudden arrival raises questions about her past. Beautiful yet unassuming, Katie is determined to avoid forming personal ties until a series of events draws her into two reluctant relationships. Despite her reservations, Katie slowly begins to lover her guard, putting down roots in the close-knit community. But even as Katie starts to fall in loven she struggles with the dark secret that still haunts her …

Als je deze boeken reeds gelezen hebt, bekijk dan zeker de films! Eat, Pray, Love heb ik een jaar geleden gezien en vond ik geweldig. Julia Robers is al altijd mijn favoriete actrice geweest. Safe Haven draait nu in de cinema’s en ga ik zeker kijken als m’n boek uit is! Zoals Julia Robers m’n favoriete actrice is, is Nicholas Sparks mijn favoriete schrijver. Een perfecte zomer tegemoet te gaan dus!

XOXO

Janne

Eén reactie »

  1. Pingback: Zomervakantie: gelezen boeken en geteste Tsjechische bieren

Geef een reactie

